Since I returned from my trip to St. Louis for the EEWC – Christian Feminism Today Gathering and my annual family gathering in the mountains of Mora, New Mexico, I’ve struggled with my writing.  That is part of the side effects of depression.  I have to maintain a certain amount of ‘down’ time as well as get the right amount of sleep (8-9 hours per night).  If either of these are missing, my focus goes right out the window.  So, for now, you’ll have to settle for some photos I took on my trip.  Enjoy!

 

TX Cross

Tallest cross in US located 0utside of Groom, TX on Interstate 40. It is 19 stories or 190 feet tall.

Last Supper at the Cross outside Groom, TX

Last Supper at the Cross outside Groom, TX

NM stream

Alamanitos Creek along NM 518 between Mora and Taos NM

Old house in Mora, NM

interesting tree trunk

interesting tree trunk

Whatcha looking at?!

Cacti give such beautiful flowers

Bison were all fenced

Remnants of horse corral and outhouse

Remnants of horse corral and outhouse

Church

Vestry (sacristy) walls coming down from old church on private property outside of Mora, NM

Inside Church

Inside Church with bats on ceiling

Tattoo from 1999 picture, church today in background

Tattoo from 1999 picture, church today in background

field between camp and church

Family in Mora 2014

Family in Mora 2014

Sister, Dad and Goober

Sister, Dad and Goober

Summer Trip

2 thoughts on “Summer Trip

  1. What stunning photos! I love the huge cross against the horizon, the bison area sign, the cactus flower… You are gifted! And they say a picture is worth 1,000 words, so I’d say you wrote a small book just now. Keep writing during this time but give yourself permission to throw it out. It’s just exercise–a winning basketball game may happen once every couple of weeks, but the team exercises every day. 🙂

    • Thanks for the feedback. I have really enjoyed taking photos this year especially. I think my ‘splurge’ with my tax refund next year may be a new and better camera. The writing will come back…just have to get back to my normal routine.

Leave a Reply

